The Telegram app, by design, remembers when you last checked your account and shows it to your contacts that are active online. It does so to encourage direct conversations with people in your contact list, but you can disable it if it’s of little use to you. Check out how to remove Telegram last seen recently timestamp in iOS.
How to remove the Telegram last seen recently timestamp?
The Telegram Last Seen notification makes it possible to understand whether a person is reachable over Telegram or not. However, you can control its visibility via settings. Find out how you can remove the Last Seen timestamp from the Telegram iOS app.
- Launch the Telegram app.
- Tap Settings.
- Navigate to the Privacy and Security heading.
- Choose Last Seen & Online section.
- See the options visible under the WHO CAN SEE MY TIMESTAMP heading.
- Tap Nobody option.
- Configure the Never Share With option.
- Close the app and exit.
It’s important to remember here, you won’t see Last Seen timestamps for people with whom you don‘t share your own. See how to freeze ‘Last Seen’ in Telegram.
Telegram last seen recently hack
Launch the Telegram app. Make sure, your app is updated to the latest version.
Choose the Settings option (visible as the gear-shaped icon in the lower-right corner of your app screen).
Scroll down to the Privacy and Security setting.
When directed to a new screen, navigate to Last Seen & Online heading.
Then, under WHO CAN SEE MY TIMESTAMP heading, tap the Nobody option.
When enabled, the Telegram last seen recently timestamp will be removed from your iOS app.
Note – Even if you choose to hide Last Seen time in the Telegram app, an approximate value, like last seen recently (extending from one minute ago to about 3 days) or last seen within a month will be visible to you.
How the Telegram handles inactive Telegram account?
By default, the Telegram accounts switch to the self-destructive mode and vanish permanently after 6 months of inactivity.
Hope that makes sense!