A simple trick to hide your WhatsApp last seen status

September 1, 2020

Whenever a text is sent using WhatsApp, a single tick mark appears by it, confirming the message was sent to the desired recipient. Two ticks indicate your message was delivered, and when the same is marked in blue, it means your message was read by the recipient. Similarly, when someone sends you a message, the person can make out if you were online just a few seconds ago or some hours ago. It's good but some users find this feature unwanted. Luckily, there's a way that lets you hide your WhatsApp Last Seen status from others. Follow this guide to find how it's done!

Hide WhatsApp Last Seen

How to hide your WhatsApp last seen status from others

After many requests from the users, the Facebook-owned subsidiary introduced an option that would allow users to hide their WhatsApp Last Seen status from their contacts and unknown people. Here’s how to use it!

>
  1. Launch WhatsApp service.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Go to Account.
  4. Choose Privacy.
  5. Tap Last Seen.
  6. Select Nobody.

When you choose not to share your Last Seen status with others, even you won't be able to see other people's Last Seen.

How do I turn off my last seen on WhatsApp?

You can read messages without letting the sender know anything about it. Here’s how to proceed!

On your iPhone, launch WhatsApp Service.

Settings WhatsApp
Settings WhatsApp

Go to WhatsApp Settings (visible as a gear icon in the lower-right corner of your phone screen).

WhatsApp Account Settings
WhatsApp Account Settings

Select Settings and navigate to the Account section.

WhatsApp Privacy Settings
WhatsApp Privacy Settings

Under Account, Choose Privacy.

>
WhatsApp Last Seen
WhatsApp Last Seen

Just under the Privacy screen, you'll see the Last Seen heading.

Tap the heading to go to the Last Seen screen. Under it, you'll find 4 options namely,

  • Everyone
  • My Contacts
  • Nobody

Since you do not wish to make your Last Seen status visible to others, tap the Nobody option and exit.

Hereafter, your contacts or unknown senders will not be able to make out when you last used the app.

Hope that makes sense!

Source.

>

About the Author

Hemant Saxena
(411 Articles Published)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post

>

Read More